Remedy celebrates three years of Control with a fan event – Destructoid


It’s been three years already?

It seems like Control didn’t come out all that long ago, but I learned today that it’s been three years since the game’s release. Man, time flies when you enter the black hole that is a global pandemic. Seems on theme for Control, I guess. It’s one of the best shooter experiences to come out of games in quite a while, in my opinion, so it’s only fitting that Control developer Remedy Entertainment has put together an event so that fans can celebrate the anniversary in style.

Arguably the most exciting part of the Control anniversary event is something Remedy is calling “Fans Ask the Fadens,” where fans will have an opportunity to submit video questions to Courtney Hope and Sean Durrie, who play Jesse and Dylan Faden in the game. The videos need to be 20 seconds or under, quality of at least 1080p, and filmed horizontally. You can submit them here before the deadline on September 1st 20:00 EEST / 18:00 BST / 13:00 ET / 10:00 PT.

Fans Ask the Fadens

Last week, the studio held a photo mode and fan art contest, and they’ve compiled their favorites under the community tab on their website. It’s not too late to get involved, though — if you have some Control art that you’re just dying to share, you can head to this website to upload it. You could have your art featured on their website or socials in the future!

Of course, they’re also having a 25% off sale on all Control merch on the Remedy Store, so you can snag some cool shirts, posters, tote bags, or journals if you’ve been in the market for ’em. However, that sale does end today (Aug. 29) so make sure to get on it if you’re interested.

Usually a game is released and that’s about it, so it’s cool to see Remedy keeping the community alive. They made a great game that has a bunch of fans, and giving us all a place to come together and celebrate one of our favorite games is something I wish other studios would take on as well.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

lkunique
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart